Graduate Studies

Currently, three Graduate Programmes are operating at the Department of Physics:

  • Physics
  • Atmospheric Sciences and the Environment
  • Modern Electronic Technologies

which result in the award of a Postgraduate Degree. The duration of studies for each postgraduate programme is three semesters (90 ECTS). The class attendance of the graduate courses of the Programme is required during the first two semesters while in the third semester the Master Thesis dissertation is concluded. The final grade is based on the ECTS credits of the courses and on a Master thesis dissertation. The selection of the candidates at the Graduate Programmes proceeds through written exams which are taken at the beginning of each academic year. More information about the Graduate Programmes can be found at the corresponding wabe pages:

Past Graduate Programmes: