PhD Programme

Postgraduate students admission 2020-2021


The Program of PhD studies if the Department of Physics has been established by the end of the 1980s following accepted practices of similar PhD programs awarded in University Departments abroad. Specifically, the program consisted of two-semester series of postgraduate courses taken after gaining entry into the program following successfully completing written exams. In the 1990s the Program was modified and became incorporated to the corresponding postgraduates studies programs. According to the new 4485/2017 legislation, the Program operates with the Operation Rules as they are formulated in FEK 832/2018.